That Time Donald J. Trump Cowed To North Korea

This will be forgotten long before we reap the consequences of his foolishness!

Derek London
8 min readJul 30, 2021
Image from https://www.thesun.co.uk/news/5317175/kim-jong-un-gloats-that-donald-trump-is-being-massively-humiliated-worldwide-by-bombshell-fire-and-fury-book/

“I am left with grave doubts that Pyongyang will make good on its word with so much less verification and so much more at stake.”

Today, I want to discuss some of the complexity of North Korea’s relationship with the rest of the world. I wish to give a bit of context on the matter as it seems even much of the media does not truly appreciate how volatile things are.

If you follow my scrawl, you know I was gifted an advanced reading copy of a fantastic new book and asked to review it. The work is called Resolved: Uniting Nations In A Divided World. It was written by the former secretary-general of the United Nations, Ban Ki-moon. If you would like to watch my official response to it, follow the link:

Regardless of what you may personally feel about Ban Ki-moon as secretary-general, there is little debate that the…

--

--

Derek London

Editor for Diogenes Lounge. Writer for ILLUMINATION and a YouTube personality. Subscribe to my channel: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCHBpAoID8i6tqz6ksLSY8ow